Will we be able to see New York City?
YES! Our rental zone in Keyport, NJ and tours give a beautiful view of New York City's skyline while jet skiing.
Most places charge for a passenger, does Jersey Jet Ski?
Nope! Unlike most places, we charge the same price for 1 or 2 people on the jet ski!
Are photos and videos available?
Yes, we'll take dozens or photos and up to 5 minutes of video per jet ski ($25 for photos, $25 for video, or $40 for both!)
Are there wetsuit's to keep warm we can use?
Yes, we have wetsuits that can be rented for $20 each. Good to keep you warm in all weather conditions!
Should you know how to swim?
Nope, knowing how to swim isn't necessary, we make sure you're always on the water with a life jacket and a professional who can make sure your comfortable and safe.
How old do I need to be to rent a Jet Ski/Waverunner?
New Jersey State Law states that a PWC rental business (Jersey Jet Ski) must not rent to anyone under the age of 18 years. This is the person who is going to be the responsible party for signing the rental agreement and the liability waiver. The “renter” must show a valid driver’s license and provide a major credit card. However if the “renter“ choses they can allow anyone 16 years old or older to operate as long as they understand that the “renter” is the person responsible for any damage!
How many people can ride on a Jet Ski?
Each Waverunner is sized for 2 people, or 450 pounds maximum.
Can we take the Jet Ski/Waverunners anywhere we want?
Nope! New Jersey law requires that any Jet Ski rentals must ride with our highly trained escorts/guides in a designated area (they are there watching over for your safety) This means that each trip has a personal guide along with them for the duration of your adventure, who’ll also be happy to help you get familiar with jet skiing. Please note we do not allow riders to return to the dock during their 30 or 60 minute rental to switch operators. You may switch operators (while in the riding area) at the supervisor's discretion.
What is the Escort/ Guide for?
Our guide is there for your safety and to escort you to and from the designated riding area. Once there, our guide will be on hand to provide any assistance that you may need. When your time draws to an end, he’ll lead you back to the dock and assist you with safely docking your ski.
Do you provide life jackets?
Yes, we provide both smaller and adult size life jackets.
Do I need a Boat License to rent a Jet Ski/ Waverunner in New Jersey?
No, that is why we must have a safe riding area designated for just Jet Ski/ Waverunners. But be sure to have some kind of proper valid ID. You operate under our license and permit.
Can I rent a Jet Ski/Waverunner even if I have never driven one before?
Yes, we will fully instruct you on how to operate a Waverunner safely. You will ride in our designated riding area with our trained supervisors/guides at all times. Any questions or concerns just ask and they are there to help!
How fast can I ride my Jet Ski/ Waverunner?
That’s completely up to you! Once you are in riding area you can go full throttle 55+ MPH, but must always operate at safe speed depending on many conditions. One person riding solo vs. 2 people riding on a Waverunner will determine the maximum speed also. You don't have to go fast of course, but if you want to, our exclusive riding area allows enough freedom to keep your machine full-throttle for the entire ride!
Why do I need to leave a deposit?
This is part of the Damage Waiver Agreement that you will need to fill out and sign when you rent from us. Each jet ski requires a $250.00 cash or credit card deposit(sorry no debit cards) in case of damages that you and or someone else causes to our equipment while in your care.
What happens if I damage one of the Jet Skis?
This is one of the most frequently asked questions. That's what the deposit is for, our guides/supervisors will give greater details prior to departure on how to avoid causing damages. Your deposit will be held until the actual cost of the repairs has been determined. A mechanic can be contacted to estimate the damages if a manager cannot assess it. Typically damage the size of a credit card will cost $250 to repair (cracked fiberglass) at a minimum, and expenses can also be caused from sucking debris into the impeller (rare occurrence) or internal damage caused from reckless behavior. Instructions on how to avoid damage will be explained thoroughly prior to departure.
When is Jersey Jet Ski open for business?
We will be open depending on the weather from Memorial Day Weekend (Late May) to October 15th.
How long is each trip and what times are available to rent?
Jersey Jet Ski offers daily rentals starting at 8am (sometimes earlier depending on the time of sunrise). Trips depart as schedule (click book now on homepage to see the schedule) and include the full 30 minutes or hour.
How do I make a reservation?
The best way is to BOOK ONLINE and see all trip times and availability. This is the best way to guarantee a reservation. Also you may call 732-201-8266 and speak with a reservationist. When calling, please be ready with your contact information, number of rentals, along with an American Express, Visa, MasterCard or Discover card to hold your reservation, coming by and leaving your deposit in cash can also be arranged.
What should I wear?
Please wear beach attire, shoes aren't necessary while riding either and can be left on the dock.
Will there be somewhere I can secure my valuables?
Yes, we have places you can secure valuable.
Is there parking at the marina?
Yes, there is plenty of parking at Brown's Point Marina.
Please read the "Requirements" page for further information, or of course feel free to call (732) 201-8266 or email JerseyJetSki@gmail.com for answers to other Jersey Jet Ski rental questions. Jet Ski New Jersey Like Never Before!